Immaculate Heart Of Mary

Catholic Primary School A Voluntary Academy
Together with Jesus, we love to learn and learn to love.

The Academy Council

The Governors (Academy Council Members)

The Immaculate Heart of Mary Academy Council is a sub-committee of the St Gregory the Great Trust Board. (Link to Trust website Trust board page)

Academy Council members have a legal duty to preserve and develop the Catholic character of the school, and a duty to monitor the schools’ statutory compliance as per the Trust’s Scheme of Delegation. (Link to Trusts scheme of delegation on the Trust’s website Page)

The ministry of the Foundation Governor is an important one because the preservation of the Catholic character of a school depends on committed Catholics being willing to undertake this service. Bishop Marcus is therefore very appreciative of all those who offer to assist him in this vital task; Please visit the Leeds Diocese website for more information on becoming a Foundation Governor. (link to website)


Contacting the Academy Council

Chair of the Academy Council:

Mrs K Law

Correspondence address:

Immaculate Heart of Mary Catholic Primary School 

292 Harrogate Road

LS17 6XS


The Academy Council- Updated for the Academic Year 2023-2024

Mrs K Law

Chair of the Academy Council

Mrs M Cabry

Vice Chair of the Academy Council


Fr Dennis Cassidy

Foundation Governor


Mr S Halmshaw

Foundation Governor



Mrs I Harrison 

Parent Governor




Mr M Riley

Staff Governor



Miss F Clark


Mrs B Gaffney

Foundation Governor



Mrs A Robertson

Foundation Governor



If you require copies of Academy Council meeting minutes please email

Please click here for Register of interests and meeting attendance 2022 - 2023

Please click here for Register of interests and meeting attendance 2021 - 2022